top of page

Mission Statement 


Neos Dance Theatre’s mission is to advance dance related education by student training, intensive summer study, and master classes; raise awareness of the dance arts; culturally enrich Northern Ohio through performance of high quality dance by obtaining and presenting the widest range of repertoire possible.

Board of Directors 2018-2019

Findlay: Edward Reading, Daniel Budke, Judith Shoaff-Reading

Akron: Cyndee Snider, Ian Haberman

Ashland/Mansfield: Mark Jenkins, Doug Marrah,

Robert Wesner

Oberlin: Holly Handman-Lopez

Doug Marrah 

Advisory Board



Artistic Director
Hubbard Street Dance Chicago

Sylvia MCnair 

Voice faculty of the Jacobs
School of Music at Indiana University 
Two-time Grammy Award winner
and regional Emmy Award winner

Board of directors 2017-2018


Board President-Neos Dance Theatre
Retired Vice President-Cooper Tire and Rubber Co
Board Chairman-Findlay/Hancock County Performing Arts Center Project
Vice President-Chance to Dance Foundation

Cyndee Snider 

Board Member: Neos Dance Theatre and Autism Society of Greater Akron
Director of Development and Communications: Akron's Tuesday Musical

Kara StewarT

Board member, Neos Dance Theatre

Executive Director, Art Sparks
Faculty, The University of Akron's
School of Dance,Theater and Arts Administration 

Mark Jenkins 

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Pioneer Balloon Company; Managing Director, Promotional Markets
Promotional Products Association International;
       Chair/Board of Directors 1/14 - 12/14 
Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Superintendent, Ashland City Schools 
Degrees: Ohio State University, Florida Institute of Technology, & Ashland University 
Previously Principal and Superintendent of Minerva Local Schools,  

Judith Reading

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Director and Dance Professional-Findlay Academy of Ballet
President-Chance to Dance Foundation
Former professional ballet dancer with Boston Ballet, Ohio Ballet, and Deutsche Opera Rhein

Michael Uthoff

Jody Thomae

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Worship Arts Pastor, 5 Stones Community Church, Ashland, OH
Fitness Instructor, YMCA of Ashland, Ashland, OH
Worship Leader & Creative Arts Coodinator, Healing Care Ministries International, Ashland, OH
President Ashland High School-Girls Tennis Parent Organization

Daniel Budke

Board Member-Neos Dance Theatre
Self Employed Previously Employed-NASA
Community involvement-Chance to Dance, Findlay, OH
Findlay Academy of Ballet

Robert Wesner

Artistic Director-Neos Dance Theatre 
Co-Founder-Neos Dance Theatre
Dancer-Neos Dance Theatre Previous
Professional Dancer-Ballet Arizona, Momix, Verb Ballets 

Past Board Members

Peter Savoy
Elizabeth Hecht 
Thomas Heringhaus
Linda Crooks 
Neil Sapienza
Brooke Wesner
Lauri Fike
Shauna Cozaman
Kara Stewart
Judy Thomae
Executive and Artistic Director, Dance St. Louis 

Jane Startzman

Heinz Poll Summer Dance Festival 
Director of Events, 
Akron Civic Theatre
Founding member of Ohio Ballet 

Cynthia Newland 

Associate Professor of Dance
Chair of the Dance Department
Belhaven University

Richard Kleshinski 

Serves Neos Dance Theatre as a Financial Advisor
Partner at Kleshinski, Morrison, and Morris LLP., CPSA's
Certified Public Accountant 
Registered Investment Advisor 
Ohio Society of Certified Accountants
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants 
bottom of page