top of page

Sponsorship News

Dec 2014
Feb 2014

The Hire Family Foundation awards Neos $16,000 for the purchase of additional mobile stage equipment to better serve our Richland County audiences in unique and unusual spaces. the funding is also allocated toward the support and operations of a performance utilizing the stage.  


The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation has awarded Neos Dance Theatre $15,000 to develop a new work based upon intigrating film, visual effects, and live dance. This project is to commece during the first part of the 2015/16 season featuring work by resident choreographer Mary-Elizabeth Fenn and Visual Effects designer Andy Gardner. 

See more.

Neos Dance Theatre has been awarded $10,000 from the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation Fund for Dance in Summit County of Akron Community Foundation to be used for the production of Snow White and the Magic Mirror

See more.

Richland County Foundation awarded $15,000 to acquire a mobile stage unit to help advance Neos Dance Theatre's efforts to bring dance into unique and unusual spaces. Neos premeired the stage in October, 2014 at the Apex building in Akron, OH for a performance of Count...the Legend of Dracula! Richland County audiences have seen the stage in use at Ballet @ the Brickyard, a wildly successful event that is set to return in August, 2015. 

2013 - 15

Neos Dance Theatre has been awarded $25,000 from the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation to acquire 2 choreographic works and develop media and marketing outreach. In Neos' 2013-14 season Neos premiered a new work by Penny Saunders, Flight, as the first stage of acquisition. the second stage will commence in the summer of 2015 as Neos premiers a work by a natioinally recognized choreographer at the Heinz Poll Summer Dance Festival! Neos also hired Lindsay Mulhollen as the director of Marketing and Creative Media. 

See more.
See more.
Mind Body Align
m bank for MC
RCF logo_rebrand-stacked-335
oac_full-color-cmyk-logo l
Oberlin logo whiteonblack
Header_Logo (1)
tasco logo 4-26-04
Ashland wordmark (1)
The Robert and Esther Black Family Foundation Fund of the Richland County Foundation,
The Fred B. and Marian J. Hout Fund of the Richland County Foundation,
The Hire Family Foundation.

Our Friends of Neos Dance Theatre campaign contributors: 

Your donation counts! 

Founders’ Support: Andy Gardner, Anonymous, Mike and Natalie Goschinski, Bobby and Brooke Wesner, William and Katherine Kreager, John and Katherine Fernyak, Richard and Arline Landers Foundation,

Sonny and Jennifer Bowser, Heidi and Daniel Budke, Ed and Judy Reading, Taylor Family Foundation


Artistic Director’s Circle: Pryor Foundation, Rand and Mary Smith, Dale and Jody Thomae, Betty Perry,

Susan and Phil Shafer, Robert and Janet Archer, Jim and Betsy Hire, Hire Family Foundation, Phyllis Hire,

Sylvia McNair


Choreographer’s Circle: Belinda Bogner and Mark Kroger, Cyndee and Larry Snider, Judy and Loyal Bemiller, Rick and Carol Taylor, Fred and Lori Thompson, Peter Savoy and Elizabeth Hecht, Tom and Theresa Heringhaus, Michael and Carol Chambers, Kathy and Don Hilton, Mark and Karla Jenkins, Marcy and Donny Myers


Designer’s Circle: Anonymous, Francine and Benson Pilloff, William and Shelley Vidmar, Janet Wisner,

Willis and Patrecia Waldron, Joseph and Elizabeth Bocka, Timothy and Cindy Adams, Dr. Chris and Kim Boyd,

Sandy and Tom Brown, Mark and Sandy Arnold, John Siegenthaler, Janet Wisner, Olive Miller, Steven Cummins, Jonathan and Linda Chambers, Richard Brokopp, Mechanics Bank, Kara Stewart, Dr. Joann Watson, Dr. Lucille Ford, Dr. Stan and Diana Brechbuhler, Dr. Doug and Jennifer Marrah, William Blair


Dancer’s Scene: Jonathan and Erin Fain, W.F. Fox Jr., Amy Heringhaus, Carol Kautz, Olive Miller,

William Newdome Jr., Christine Niese, Elizabeth Pastor, David and Lori Rinehart, Richard and Christina Lee, Jane Startzman, Deborah Colace, Richard and Salli Rohm, Laurie and Chris Fike, Shauna and Steve Conzaman, Barry Friedman, Daniel and Louis Galat, Neil Sapienza, Charlie and Christina Summers, Carlos and Karen Campo, Donald and Denise Haag, James and Kristi Cutrigh, Nate and Jenn Shultz.


Audience Member: Harold and Lucy Amsbaugh, Paul R. McCaudy, John and Terry Heringhaus, Mindy Duncan, Nusha Martynuk and Carter McAdams, John Wilde, Susie Fulton, Mary Bolin, James and Elisabeth Morando, Kristin Young, Kent and Barbara Edmonds, Gayle Martin, Becky’s School of Dance, Mary and Walt Yoder,

William and Cheryl Callis, Charles and Lisa Clark, Kathleen Graff, Allen Sanford, E. Jean Quinn and

Mary Quinn-Herring, Sam and Jean Kaufman, Mary Ann Calhoun, James and Joyce Curry, Diana Hostettler,

Yumi Ijiri, DeMarcus Akeem Suggs, Christina Foise, Marcel and Barbara Bovet, Malinda Heiniking, Janice Smith, Anthony and Melanie Vero, Barbara Schubert, Dan and Connie Marble, Michael and Beverly Spreng, Chris and Michelle Vanderzyden, Joel Black, Charles and Karen Dhyanchand,, Matthew Rogers, Heidi Zimmerman, Michelle Varisco, Angela Kiefer, Cassandra Crowley, Vanh Sayarath, Monika Hunziker-Schane. Brian Bagatto, Erica Kuntz and Michael Romanoski


Friends: Billy Brandon, Lowell and Janice Smith, Domenico and Diane Lazzerini, Angela Goldbach, Richard and Susan Schuller, Julie Fisher Leonard, Sally Takada, Greg Rondy, Deborah Seaman, Carole McKinney, Carolyn Rorar, David Lieberth, Jason Davis, Kelsey Witte, Katie Griffin, Anonymous, Matthew N. Stanfield

bottom of page